The office of Deacon as set forth in Scripture is one of sympathy, witness, and service after the example of Jesus Christ. Persons of spiritual character, honest repute, of exemplary lives, brotherly and sisterly love, warm sympathies, and sound judgment should be chosen for this office. It is the duty of Deacons, first of all, to minister to those who are in need, to the sick, to the friendless, and to any who may be in distress both within and beyond the community of faith. They shall assume such other duties as may be delegated to them from time to time by the session, such as leading the people in worship through prayers of intercession, reading the Scriptures, presenting the gifts of the people and assisting with the Lord’s Supper.

Deacon Ronald Lucas


Deacon Andrea Dawson


Deacon Ruth Seabrook

Deacon Gerald Fludd

Deacon Karen Richardson-Holmes

Deacon Beatrice Pinckney

Deacon Deborah Whaley

Deacon Ferald Seymour

Deacon Kellyn Robertson

Deacon LaRosa Johnson

Deacon Bessie Rivers

Deacon Bernette Chisolm

Deacon Dora Johnson

Deacon Vallery Rolland

Deacon George Williams

Deacon Brandon Strapp